Confessions of a Lanky Girl

Hello! Welcome to my first ever blog, the lanky one.

I have never really tried blogging before because I’m kind of a wuss. Every time I get the courage of doing one I always end up backing out because I’m afraid of what people would say and I’m not really that good when it comes to contructing sentences, just putting it out there. Thank goodness for auto correct right? That’s also one of the reasons why I decided to blog- to improve my writing skills. At first, there might be a lot of errors but I’m hoping that it would improve over time. Another reason why my dream of blogging always crash and burns is that I have no idea what to say or write and I don’t really have an interesting way with words like most bloggers do. It’s safe to say that blogging might be a daunting move for me especially because I’m a very boring person but what the heck, you only live ones. I’m just hoping that you’ll love my blog just as much as I do. So for my first ever official post I thought that what better way to start my blog than telling you about myself. So below are five things about me. Originally, I was supposed to be writing 25 things about me but then I remembered that I’m not an interesting person so I decided to just go with 5. Yup I’m 20 times less cool than I thought I was. Sad I know.

  1. Call Me Ella

Hello my name is Marinella-Anne Amazona and I’m 17 years old turning 18 on September 22. My name can be a mouthful that’s why you can just call me Ella for short and to make our lives easier. Yes, my last name is Amazona and no, I don’t look like somebody who’s going to eat you. I’m more likely to be the first one eaten in a Jurassic movie. Having the surname Amazona can really be cool but it can be really frustrating sometimes. Whenever people hear my surname for the first time they would instantly have this expectation that I’m this girl with an athletic build and a strong personality when in reality I’m the complete opposite. Seriously, I’m the COMPLETE OPPOSITE of what my surname epitomizes. Instead of having a body of an athlete I have a matchstick for a body, metaphorically speaking of course. I’m this really shy, awkward girl with a lanky figure, hence the name of my blog.

  1. Realistic romantic?

I’m not really sure if I’m considered as a realist or as a hopeless romantic. I’ve always loved fairytales and happy endings and all those other cliché stuff. I mean I live for clichés, from the bad-boy-falls-for-the-good-girl to the ugly-duckling-turned-into-a-swan stories- I’ve read them all. Until now I still read romance novels, watch chick flicks, and dream of my happy ending. I’ve always dreamed of having a cliché moment, the bad-boy-falls-for-the-shy-girl kind of thing. But no matter how hard I wish for it to come true, the realist in me always keeps me grounded. I’m always reminded this kind of things don’t happen in real life. That’s why I love romance books; they’re my escape from reality. I guess my bad boy would just remain in my books but that doesn’t mean I’ll stop dreaming.

  1. Popcorn Lover

I LOOOVEEE POPCORN. It tastes so good I could just eat it forever. One bucket is not enough for me. One time I went to the cinema with my friend and I ended up eating all the popcorn. I mean I asked her if she wanted one, I swear, but I was secretly hoping she wouldn’t want one so I can have the popcorn all for myself. I guess popcorn brings out the selfishness in me. I love popcorn nuff said. I love it. Just love it.

  1. Fashown

Even as a kid, I already loved playing dress up. I would always ask my parents to buy me paper dolls. I could still remember this particular paper doll set where it has a box so you can keep your paper dolls in it. I was so devastated when the paper doll’s head was torn. That was a very sad time for twelve year old me. Yes, I still play paper dolls when I was twelve years old and I’m not ashamed of it. I’m also not ashamed that I used to have a Barbie doll. I also got addicted in buying clothes for my Barbie. I was out of control. I would go to toy stores with one agenda in my mind- to buy clothes for Barbie. I often wish that I could be Barbie and wear all her fabulous clothes. I guess that’s where my love for fashion started- from playing dress up.

  1. Bookworm

I’m a certified bookworm. You would often find me with my nose buried in a book. I started liking books because of a little mouse named Geronimo Stilton. I remember spending my recess time in the library reading Geronimo Stilton series. Moving up in high school, I started reading novels. Bewitched was the first novel I actually enjoyed reading. It’s written by Alex Flinn who’s also the author of Beastly. Reading Bewitched opened a whole new experience to me. I started reading more novels because of it. I guess owe my love for books to Geronimo and Kendra.

Dress: Surplus | Shoes: Roshe run Nike | Sweater: H&M

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_4297-Stay Awkward

4 thoughts on “Confessions of a Lanky Girl

Leave a Reply

