Weekend Workshop

And I’m back! I was having withdrawals about blogging these past few days but then I got over it so here I am (yey) and I’m going to tell you about my weekend workshop.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Photo of Raine Sarmiento
Photo of Raine Sarmiento
Photo of Raine Sarmiento
Photo of Raine Sarmiento

ELLALast Sunday, July 19, 215, I attended a workshop for basic watercolor at Hey Kessy studio. Finding a painting workshop was hard enough let alone a workshop for watercolor. So it was really fortunate that I discovered this workshop especially because watercolor is essential in Interior Design. No matter how good your design is, it all boils down to the presentation. Your rendering can be what separates success from failure. And for someone who sucks at watercolor, I still have a long way to go before I become a successful Interior Designer. The basic watercolor workshop was held at Hey Kessy’s studio just like most of their workshops are. The studio is very conducive and comfortable which can seat up to 15 people. It has air conditioning, wifi connection and small garden outside. And literally just beside the studio is the Hey Kessy shop which features many arts and crafts supplies which also include washi tapes designed by various local artists just like Mansy Abesamis herself, the owner of Hey Kessy. Hey Kessy is located at Located at 71-B Esteban Abada St., Loyola Heights, Quezon City. To find out more about the workshops held at Hey Kessy click here. The workshop was taught by none other than the master herself Raine Sarmiento. And all I can say is WOW! She’s not just talented but also really approachable and accommodating. She is someone who clearly knows what she’s doing and she’s darn good at it. Watercolor painting is no doubt her forte. Oh how I wish I can be as talented as her. Her works have been featured in many major publications like Candy Magazine and Total Girl To know more about Raine Sarmiento click here. 

Thanks for stopping by.

IMG_4297-Stay Awkward

One thought on “Weekend Workshop

Leave a comment