Bon Appétit: Casa Verde

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 presetSleep, eat, surf the net, repeat. That’s basically what my summer looks like. It may not seem productive for other people but it is for me. I get the good amount of sleep (too much actually) that I don’t get during school days. And I can surf the net for however long I want which means I can blog whenever I want. But that’s all going to be ripped away from me because in less than two weeks I’m once again going be in my full on zombie mode. That’s right, I’m back to my usual school days which consist of plates, iced coffees, sleepless nights and more plates.

To make the remaining days of my freedom meaningful I’m going to stimulate my mind by reading books, real books, in my bookshelf that I still haven’t read and our now covered in dust; I’m going to go to as many food trips as I can which is not a lot actually since I need to have my family with me because I’m still very dependent and I do not have money!! It’s actually very rare that we eat in new places. It’s always the same restaurant every. single. time. And this is one of those rare moments because we got to try the delicious food of Casa Verde in UP Town Center. The food in Casa Verde was delish and the vintage interior gives off that cozy feeling. I ordered the Casa Verde Burger and it was delicious. My parents and sibling all ordered the same thing which was Brian’s Ribs, which is actually a bestseller. After eating I felt like was about to puke. I was so full I literally cannot eat anymore. Good thing we didn’t order the 9-inch burger or I was going to explode right then and there. Yes people they have a giant burger in which they are famous for. They also have a giant milkshake but we didn’t get to try it because we know we won’t be able to finish it all. So if you can eat a giant burger and milkshake in one seating then Casa Verde is the place for you.

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_4297-Stay Awkward

4 thoughts on “Bon Appétit: Casa Verde

  1. The place looks very American-ish! Hope to eat their ribs (for me, best way to end summer haha) Case Verde goes to my travel list. Love your cardigan!! Btw, what kind of books do you read? I’m planning to send my bookshelf books to people because I have no time to read 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Their food is delicious. Guarantee you’ll leave with a full stomach. Thank you! It’s from H&M. I read a lot of young adult novels like The Mortal Instruments, The Selection series, and the Divergent trilogy. These books are amazing! Oh Anna and the French Kiss is a good book too if you want something cute and romantic 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

