Change

You must be the change you wish to see in the world.

-Mahatma Gandhi

IMG_4645 IMG_4652 IMG_4654Change is something I’ve never been open-minded about. I hate change- I think I’ve already mentioned it in my past post. But sometimes you just need to embrace change and give it a try. And that’s exactly what I did- I embraced it. I once told my twelve-year old self that I would NEVER do anything to my hair- I won’t curl it or straighten it or even have fringes. I vowed that I will keep it as untouched as I can. But times change and with that I also change. I grow up. And with growing up comes all the insecurities of being an adolescent. I’m already at the “coming of age” stage of my life. I’m going to officially be a woman in less than two months and I wanted to do something that will make me feel like one. So last Friday, I made the daunting choice to have a Brazilian blowout. No more dry wavy hair. Say hello to my new and improved straight hair. And I’m wearing heels for the first time. How’s that for a change?IMG_4653 IMG_4658 IMG_4659 IMG_4655 IMG_4648At first, I was actually a little apprehensive because I have a small head. A lot of things were going in my mind-what if it doesn’t suit me, what if my head would look smaller, what if people would laugh at me or what if I look worse than I did when I have frizzy hair? It’s safe to say that I was second guessing myself for the whole six hours. IMG_4647 IMG_4644 IMG_4651 IMG_4657But I still ended up liking it. I mean even if I didn’t like, it’s already there. I can’t do anything about it anymore. Plus I learned that sometimes change can be a good thing. And don’t live your life full of regrets. If you don’t like what happened then move on, at least you learned from your mistakes. And if things go the way you wanted it then good for you. IMG_4649 IMG_4656And with that I’m going to leave you with a quote from the movie We’re the Millers:

“No Ragrets”

IMG_4297-Stay Awkward

3 thoughts on “Change

  1. Awww! I’ve never seen your hair before so I’ve got nothing to compare to but this hair, wow it looks to good on you! You may have a small head but that’s why it works so good. 🙂 I have a big head so I can’t do it because I’d look fat. Haha. Change can unbelievable lead you to better place or destroy you – I think it’s just a matter of perception. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

