I Woke Up Like This

Last Sunday, August 30,2015,  I found myself waking up at 9:00 in the morning just to be able to go with my parents to the Sunday flea market. I never got the chance to come to the flea market before because I’m usually still asleep whenever my parents would go there. The  flea market is open until 12 noon every Sunday and I don’t  usually wake up until noon during weekends.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetWhen I learned that my parents were going to the flea market my sleepiness immediately disappeared. I was just about to go to the bathroom when my mom stopped me and told me that if I wanted to be able to catch the flea market I just was going to have to dress up. It was so gross because I haven’t taken a bath since Friday (I was too lazy and my classes were only from Monday till Thursday, don’t judge me). I didn’t even had the chance to wash my face but I at least got to brush my teeth (I never go outside without brushing my teeth). Anyway I apologize for my just-woke-up, blotchy face.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetSince we’re just going to a flea market I decided to just dress down with a graphic tee that I got from artwork and origami shorts from surplus. We arrived at Eton, Centris around 9:45 and decided to have our breakfast at McDonald’s first. We also decided to eat at McDonald’s to save money for the parking fee. The flea market has a parking space but it’s a pay parking so you have to pay 45 pesos. After finishing our breakfast we already proceeded to the flea market. But before that our mom told us to get umbrellas from the car. Since its already 10:00 in the morning, the sun was already shining which means it’s going to be so hot. I’m telling you right now that if you’re planning to go to the flea market you should have an umbrella with you. You’re going to do a lot of walking so better be ready. The weather was really hot. It’s a good thing I wore shorts.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetI honestly thought that the flea market only sells clothes (that’s the only reason I went with my parents). I didn’t know that plants and different kinds of food were being sold too. You would see fresh fruits, vegetables, and well basically all the food you can imagine. There are also small eateries where you can eat if all the walking made you hungry. Different types of plants were sold in the flea market.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetAs for the clothes part, they also sell different kinds of it. I saw booths selling scrubs, boxers, leggings, and underwear but as for the rest they mostly sell authentic overruns of designer brands for a low price. It was fashion heaven for me. Who could resist designer clothes for a cheap price? But it was not easy for us to find clothes that we liked. You would really have to walk under the scorching sun and really dig through every booth you see. But in the end all the stress the we’ve been through were rewarded because we were able to buy some good finds which I’m going to be blogging about in the future so stay tuned.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetThere were also puppies and kittens!! They sell puppies. It was so cute, it almost makes me want to have one. Actually it made me want to have one. They were so adorable. Just looking at them makes you forget the heat of the sun and the stress of walking around.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

All in all, it was a great experience. And I would definitely go back next Sunday.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Here’s a little video diary of my adventure last Sunday. Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_4297-Stay Awkward

Leave a Reply

