Star Wars: The Force Awakens

IMG_2156

Oh.my.Gosh. Have you guys watched Star Wars: The Force Awakens yet? If not then you my friend are missing out. I’ve never been a fan of sci- fi movies before, I’m more of a romcom kind of gal but I’m making an exception with this one.

IMG_2154

IMG_2155

IMG_2152

IMG_2164

IMG_2171

I have to admit my interest in Star Wars only started when Star Movies aired a marathon of all its episode. I was also intrigued as to why people are so hooked with this sci- fi film series that’s why I decided to watch it. And I have to say, best decision I ever made. Plus it doesn’t hurt to look at Anakin Skywalker- total eye candy. I’m talking about the young Anakin by the way- before he became Darth Vader.

Watching star wars the force awakens brought out different feelings in me. There was excitement, thrill, and sadness. Okay maybe it’s not so much of sadness but more of a sense of nostalgia.  I can not believe how fast time flies. The original cast are so old already. Of course they’re already old, it has been more than 30 years since the last Star Wars movie.  30 freaking years! Those who read my past posts know that I’m not a big fan of change and I am telling you there are a lot of changes in the movie alright. The characters for one, a whole new set of characters were introduced in the movie, aside from the original characters. These new set of characters include Rey, Fin, Poe, Kylo Ren, and BB8.

But overall it was a very good movie. It really is worth watching. I got out of the movie theater already excited for the next episode. And I’m not just hooked anymore, I’m obsessed.

P.S. be prepared to have your hearts broken. There are going to be some tear jerking moments.

Thank for stopping  by!

IMG_4297

-Stay Awkward

 

 

Leave a Reply

