Tee Time

1479536295379

I’ve always love vintage things or at least has a vintage-y feel to it. Which is exactly what I can say about these shirts that I bought at Artwork. A supposed window shopping turned impulse spree. 

It was only supposed to be a harmless window shopping…

Processed with VSCO with m4 presetProcessed with VSCO with m4 preset

It was only supposed to be a harmless window shopping, no problem. We were only supposed to browse at the eccentric and artsy selections Artwork has to offer. But by seeing the sale sign, my defenses crumbled. It didn’t help that the items on sale were also beautiful af-as youngsters would put it- and exactly my aesthetics. Without thought, I found myself in front of the cashier handing my week’s worth of savings to the girl in front of me. Before I can think about my actions more rationally, it was too late- the damaged has been done. And you better believe I went back and got myself another batch.

Processed with VSCO with m4 presetProcessed with VSCO with m4 preset

Obsessed with these ringer tees.

This tee might be my favorite because it’s the most vintage-esque of the bunch. Duh.

Processed with VSCO with m4 presetProcessed with VSCO with m4 preset

IMG_0322

Okay, these next two shirts might not be as vintage-esque as the former. They’re more of a graphic tee. But, nonetheless, these are still cute- very artsy.

Processed with VSCO with m4 preset

Clearly I am not what I wear- studying is nowhere near the top of my favorites list.

FullSizeRender

Processed with VSCO with m4 preset

Processed with VSCO with m4 preset

I paired the simpler tees with statement jackets to give it more character. Plus the addition of colors makes the outfit less plain and boring.

Leave a Reply

