Blood, Sweat, & Tears

Processed with VSCO with m4 preset

So I’m officially a senior! Yey?

Processed with VSCO with m4 preset

I was really dreading the days that lead up to June 7, 2017, aka D-Day; the day our grades were released; the day that will determine who passed the natural selection; who survived and who did not. And for the first time in my 3 years in college, I was actually scared to view my grades. I really thought that I would fail. Fortunately, I passed! And now, I only have to survive thesis- which was dreaded by every student since the dawn of time- and practicum.

Processed with VSCO with m4 preset

Third year was no joke. The past two semesters were seriously the most tiring, challenging, and draining of all the semesters. But it was also fulfilling though because, with all the highs and lots of lows that we’ve experienced, we managed to push through and survive it. All the tears, panic attacks, and sleepless nights were worth it. Processed with VSCO with m4 preset

See the bags under my eyes?

So as a tribute to my surviving three years in college, I’m going to start sharing my experiences in CFAD through my plates- the best and worst included. It can also serve as my portfolio, sort of. So if you want a peek at the life of an Interior Design student be sure to watch out for more updates.

Processed with VSCO with m4 presetProcessed with VSCO with m4 presetProcessed with VSCO with m4 preset

 

Disclaime: I am not the best student out there. My plates aren’t always the best. I still have room to grow, so please bear with me.

Leave a Reply

