Affordab-haul

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Since ukay-ukay (thrift shops) seems to be the trend these days, I wanted to show you guys my first ever ukay hauls.  I have always wanted to try to buy clothes at thrift shops but I found it hard to find good ones in Manila. The ukay-ukay shops near UST aren’t that much great either. But upon my stay at Cebu, I found the perfect thrift shop that is a haven for k-fashion lovers.

Last July 19, I went to Cebu to visit my lola. my purpose there was to just spend time with my lola and relatives since I haven’t seen them in so long- the thoughts of shopping or going to the beach were totally not on my mind. BUT my cousin mentioned that there was an ukay-ukay in the near municipality that sells clothes from Korea. When I heard this, I knew I couldn’t risk to pass up the opportunity to buy cute and affordable clothes.

The first item on the list is this cute long sleeved dress. I got for 35 pesos only.

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

1500980108272

The second item is another dress; I got it for the very cheap price of 20 pesos.

Tip: Be sure to really dig into the racks and piles when shopping in thrift shops. You’ll never really know what you’ll find. If I didn’t dig into the very bottom of the pile of clothes I probably wouldn’t have discovered this gem.

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

15009649121581500964857885

Next item is a, for me, staple striped shirt. I seriously wanted to add a striped shirt in my closet but I couldn’t find one that I like. Who knew that I would find the perfect striped shirt for only 20 pesos? It’s very loose, which I like, and the fabric is really comfortable to wear.

Processed with VSCO with s1 presetProcessed with VSCO with s1 presetProcessed with VSCO with s1 presetProcessed with VSCO with s1 preset

Next is a white button down shirt which I think is also another must have in your wardrobe. I got this for 20 pesos also. I’m not really someone who wears long sleeved shirts often because it doesn’t really look good on me but this one really fits me well. And the fabric is really thick and cottony? I guess?

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

The fifth item is another button down shirt, which I also got for 20 peso, only this time it’s in a military green color. I bought this because I thought it would look cute to use as a cardigan of a sort. Very k-fashion ey? Lol.

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

 Last two items are a floral 3/4 sleeved blouse and a red tennis skirt.

I bought the floral blouse for only 20 pesos. I bought it because it’s (1) cute and (2) it looks vintage- totally my aesthetics.

The red tennis skirt is only 50 pesos. Yup, it’s the most “expensive” item on my haul but it was totally worth it. When I saw the skirt’s brand I totally flipped. It’s a legit American Apparel skirt for only 50 pesos!! What a find!

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

1500979435853

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

1500979266030Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

So all in all, I spent a total of 185 pesos. Can you believe it? Seven items of clothing for only 185 pesos. You wouldn’t even be able to buy one decent item of clothing in the mall for that price.

 

Thanks for stopping by!

-Stay Awkward

 

 

5 thoughts on “Affordab-haul

Leave a Reply

